Stunning Beach, Amazing Jetskis, Awesome Time!

We were hanging out on Sapodilla Bay Beach because we were renting a Villa nearby and didn't want to trek to Grace Bay. Who has to?? You have a stunning private beach that's not overrun with a ton of people, it's quiet, shallow, warm and awesome. We saw sea turtle peaking their heads above the water and sting rays swimming right around us. We saw the guys from Tropical Waves on the beach so we decided to rent a few waverunners to explore this part of the island. It was just awesome.

The bay is super duper calm and when you get out of the bay you can get the most awesome waves. Exploring around some of the cool houses (especially that mansion on Emerald Cay and NO it is not Prince's house!) and all the way to the rocks. We jumped in to cool off and swim around then back on to catch even more waves! We saw the kayaks and sups but we decided we just wanted to be fast for the day. The guys at Tropical Waves are awesome, accommodating and super friendly.  

July 2016

“Best watersports on the island!” - 5 Stars!

My wife and I love to jet ski, we've done it all over the world. So when we came to Provo, we had to do it. And since we live on Chalk Sound, near Sapodilla Beach (our favorite beach on the island), we were lucky to meet Jamesly, a great guy who just recently started up Tropical Waves. He has kayaks, SUPs, jet skis, tubing and even beach chairs, just about anything you need to have a good time. The wave runners are in great shape - I got a "super charged" one, hold on tight! - and we cruised the gorgeous and calm coastline, but also got more of a thrill heading out to on the Atlantic Ocean. Jamesly is very helpful and attentive and wants to make sure you have a great time. And although we rented our jet skis right on Sapodilla Beach, he'll deliver them anywhere on the island. We're comfortable going by ourselves, but Jamesly will also do guided jet ski tours, and even hit some secluded islands and cays. Bonus - he says he's getting even more jet skis in the next couple months AND plans to open up a little grill shack near the beach too.

August 2016

“Amazing time with Tropical waves” - 5 Stars!

First of all Sapodilla Bay beach is awesome, if want an escape from the grace bay Craziness this beach just amazing. The water is warm & wonderful perfect for families with kids. On top Tropical Waves water sports is here to supply you with Beach Chairs, umbrellas kayaks, sup board and jet skis
Around the corner u can check out taylor bay. Take a jet ski out & explore the awesome water past the calmness of the beach u'll get to jump some killer waves check out the pirate ships that has been turned over so long, the caves emerald cay and lots more. We took a 9 year old out on a jet ski she had a blast! Just pick up your your phone and book Jamesly will serve u with a smile.

August 2016

“Lots of fun!!!” - 5 Stars!

I can't say enough great things about James from Tropical Waves. Renting jet skis is a great way to see Sapodilla bay. James is very knowledgeable about the island. I would highly recommend using Tropical Waves. We will definitely be renting the jet skis again we we return.

August 2016

Amazing Time With Tropical Waves - 5 Stars!

First of all Sapodilla Bay beach is awesome, if want an escape from the Grace Bay craziness this beach just amazing. The water is warm & wonderful perfect for families with kids. On top Tropical Waves water sports is here to supply you with beach chairs, umbrellas kayaks, sup board and jet skis. 
Around the corner u can check out Taylor Bay. Take a jet ski out & explore the awesome water past the calmness of the beach you'll get to jump some killer waves. Check out the pirate ships that has been turned over so long, the caves, admiral cay and lots more. We took a 9 year old out on a jet ski she had a blast! Just pick up your your phone and book. Jamesly will serve u with a smile.

August 2016

Amazing Time and Value - 5 Stars!

We were looking for jet skis this time in TC and let me say its not cheap. However after searching Trip advisor we came across Tropical Waves and were not disappointed. They offer jet skis at a good price and will even offered to pick us from our hotel. We had rented a car and they offered to meet us halfway as it can be challenging to find the first time around. Upon getting there we noticed the beach was isolated and my wife and 2 kids were a little wary of renting from them. 

I'm glad we did not turn back and were treated very well by James and his staff. The beach at this location is phenomenal and the water was unusually warm. The jet skis are a little older but have enough of HP to get by. We had a blast and would highly recommend renting from them. In fact we even met James at the airport on the last day and he actually recognized us. 

We also had a chance to visit Chalk Sound which is close by and had a drink at Las Brisas which had amazing views of Chalk Sound.

Visited August 2016

Too Much Fun - 5 Stars

We did an hour guided tour. We had the time of our lives on the Jet skis. We visited the pirate cave which a must see. The water was so amazing. Tropical waves is the real deal. Our guide James was very patient and very informative. 

Visited September 2016

The Best Experience I've had so far! - 5 Stars

I have been jet skiing in many countries and nothing tops this place. Not only were the prices amazing, especially for the area, but the owner showed us around the island on the a jet skis which no other company offered to do. We were taken to caves and other beautiful scenery. Jet ski quality was on point and all my friends had a blast. Currently dying to go back and will be recommending Tropical Waves to all my friends. A lot of places tried to rip me off in Turks and Caicos, I got lucky to find this one!

Visited May 2016

Highlights to a Vacation - 5 Stars

Tropical waves is the best we rented 3 sup boards on Sapodilla bay Beach the water was calm the guys there were very helpful it was our first time doing the paddle boards we had quick lesson by James, he was very patient and helpful 10 mins later we were able to master it and were able to see turtles we paddle over to the pirate ship it was the best time of our trip on top of that they provide us with the best rum punch of the islands! highly recommended we will go back next year.

Visited August 2016

Love It!!!!!!!!!!! 5 Stars

I made reservation for jet skiing with Tropical waves on my last day in Turks & Caicos because it was rainy when we arrived; we book 2 jet skis for an hour guided tour it was amazing our guide James was very helpful because my first time Jet skiing, we're visited the pirate caves and some other islands. after the excursion we have decided to spend our last hours on the beach before our flight they provided us with Beach Chairs and umbrellas on top of that Refreshments for everyone i really will recommended to everyone. I will definitely go back

Visited October 2016

Unforgettable Memory - 5 Stars!

Highly recommend to everyone, great prices. One of the best water sports in Turks and Caicos Islands. The owner has an amazing personality will show you around tell you more about his beautiful Islands during the tour. You get to visit the cave, the split rocks, pirate cays. and he provide refreshments. Tropical Waves are always on time.

Visited October 2016

Tropical Waves, Highly Recommend! - 5 Stars

First trip to TC and absolutely loved Sapodilla Beach. Ended up going twice in six days and Tropical Waves made both days amazing. First day rented paddle boards and took advantage of their rum fruit punch drinks. Second day rented lounge chairs, umbrella, paddle boards, and two jet skis. I can't over-emphasize how great these guys are. James was very knowledgable of the island and could not have been more friendly. The jet skis were in great shape and very fast. Very friendly and very reasonably priced.

Visited October 2016

Do Not Miss This!! - 5 Stars

All my friends wished they had done it, amazing views and the guys are very friendly,professional and know everything about the island. It was my first time on a jet ski but did it like a pro after they taught me. They pick you up and drop you off at your hotel. Thanks again guys for the great time and amazing pics!

Visited October 2016

Fun Ride! - 4 Stars

It was my first time on a jet ski and the two hour tour was a ton of fun. Expensive, very expensive, but for me, it was worthwhile. The weather was not the best for going to the beach or diving so this was a great alternative. Our guide was gracious and helpful.

Visited October 2016

Who Needs Grace Bay? - 5 Stars

tell you the guys at Tropical Waves water sports are amazing. The first day we just wanted to chill on a chill beach, and that beach is Sapodilla. There are no resorts lining the beach, just private villas. Quiet, amazing, you can walk seemingly for miles and still only be up to your knees in warm calm water. They'll rent you chairs and umbrellas so you don't need to bring your own. They'll also stir up an amazing rum punch for you and even go get you food from neighboring Las Brisas restaurant!

We loved it so much we went back day 2, rented standup paddleboards AND jetskis. You might think "Jetski in calm waters? Not that fun." BUT all you need to do is get out a little bit and BAM, awesome waves. They'll even take you on a tour if you want and show you the hidden treasures that only the locals know about. Jamesly (owner) is super nice and as a local knows EVERYTHING about the island, just ask.

Come back after an hour of jetskiing, pull up on your lounger or sit in the water and sip a cold beer or a rum punch. We could do it for hours...what's better than that?

Visited September 2016

The best experience I've had so far!!! - 5 Stars

I have been jet skiing in many countries and nothing tops this place. Not only were the prices amazing, especially for the area. But the owner showed us around the island on the a jet skis which no other company offered to do. We were taken to caves and other beautiful scenery. Jet ski quality was on point and all my friends had a blast. Currently dying to go back and will be recommending tropical waves to all my friends. A lot of places tried to rip me off in Turks and Caicos, I got lucky to find this one! My pics included show the beautiful scenery the owner took us to

Reviewed October 8, 2016 via mobile

highlights to vacation - 5 Stars

Tropical waves is the best we rented 3 sup boards on Sapodilla bay Beach the water was calm the guys there were very helpful it was our first time doing the paddle boards we had quick lesson by James, he was very patient and helpful 10 mins later we were able to master it and were able to see turtles we paddle over to the pirate ship it was the best time of our trip on top of that they provide us with the best rum punch of the islands! highly recommended we will go back next year

Reviewed October 8, 2016

Tropical Waves - Highly Recommend - 5 Stars

First trip to TC and absolutely loved Sapodilla Beach. Ended up going twice in six days and Tropical Waves made both days amazing. First day rented paddle boards and took advantage of their rum fruit punch drinks. Second day rented lounge chairs, umbrella, paddle boards, and two jet skis. I can't over-emphasize how great these guys are. James was very knowledgable of the island and could not have been more friendly. The jet skis were in great shape and very fast. Very friendly and very reasonably priced.

Reviewed October 27, 2016

Do not miss this! - 5 Stars

All my friends wished they had done it, amazing views and the guys are very friendly,professional and know everything about the island. It was my first time on a jet ski but did it like a pro after they taught me. They pick you up and drop you off at your hotel. Thanks again guys for the great time and amazing pics!

Reviewed October 31, 2016

Fun ride! - 5 Stars

It was my first time on a jet ski and the two hour tour was a ton of fun. Expensive, very expensive, but for me, it was worthwhile. The weather was not the best for going to the beach or diving so this was a great alternative. Our guide was gracious and helpful.

Reviewed November 8, 2016

Who Needs Grace Bay? - 5 Stars

I tell you the guys at Tropical Waves water sports are amazing. The first day we just wanted to chill on a chill beach, and that beach is Sapodilla. There are no resorts lining the beach, just private villas. Quiet, amazing, you can walk seemingly for miles and still only be up to your knees in warm calm water. They'll rent you chairs and umbrellas so you don't need to bring your own. They'll also stir up an amazing rum punch for you and even go get you food from neighboring Las Brisas restaurant!

We loved it so much we went back day 2, rented standup paddleboards AND jetskis. You might think "Jetski in calm waters? Not that fun." BUT all you need to do is get out a little bit and BAM, awesome waves. They'll even take you on a tour if you want and show you the hidden treasures that only the locals know about. Jamesly (owner) is super nice and as a local knows EVERYTHING about the island, just ask.

Come back after an hour of jetskiing, pull up on your lounger or sit in the water and sip a cold beer or a rum punch. We could do it for hours...what's better than that?

Reviewed November 23, 2016

Super time for a reasonable price - 5 stars

My husband and I shared a jet ski for a two hour tour. The waters were quite rough the week we were there but that made the ride all the more fun! The craft is new (2015) and nice. We were picked up at our resort on time. The vehicle was an Escalade that was pretty sketchy. We said if this was our first trip to the Caribbean we might not have gotten in! However, the ride was fine and our guide was very pleasant. We got right to it once at the beach and had a lovely ride. We went to a number of beaches, small islands and a pirate cove and cave. You do get off the craft and walk around some of the islands. BRING WATER SHOES! The islands are very corally and super hard to walk on without shoes. It was really interesting to see the island from the water. This tour was one of two I found and was $100 less than the other option. Very well worth it!

Reviewed December 1, 2016

Jet skiing at its best!!!! - 5 Stars

We are over 60 and absolutely LOVED our experience jet skiing with James. We've jet skied many times over the years but never had a guide with us who pointed out such neat places and showed us the entire island. In the past it was basically just going around in circles in a specified area but whether you choose to have James guide you or you go on your own, the Caribbean is open to you. However, we'd suggest having James with you. He's extremely friendly and knowledgeable and will take all kinds of pictures and then email them to you. We went out with him for a hour and had a blast! Would totally recommend him and Tropical Waves!!!

Reviewed January 5, 2017

A jet ski experience like none other!! - 5 stars

My husband and I were in Providenciales (Beaches Resort) for our honeymoon and we decided to do the Tropical Waves jet ski tour because the reviews on Tripadvisor were excellent. We did a jet ski tour with James for 1 hour and we had the time of our lives!! My husband and I shared a jet ski and it was great! James is incredibly friendly and very knowledgeable regarding the history of the island. He also took pictures of us while on the jet skis...great memories to have. The scenery during the tour is breathtaking and it was very peaceful. There were no boats or other jet skis around. We recommended it to another honeymoon couple at the resort we were staying at and they went the next day and absolutely loved it. Highly recommended as it is a great way to explore more of the island!!

Reviewed January 17, 2017

Must-Do Adventure on Provo! - 5 Stars

There is no better way to experience paradise than taking a jet ski tour in one of the most beautiful bays in the world. Tropical Waves is top notch in customer service - a pick-up from our resort, high-quality equipment, and amazing insights about the island. We will definitely be repeat customers next year - thank you Tropical Waves!!

Reviewed February 9, 2017

A lot of fun in a wonderful nature - 5 Stars

We rent a Jet Ski for one hour and we had an awesome time. Positive: - View to several beaches from the sea. - a lot of fun - friendly reception - free drink - wonderful nature Negative: - Expensive

Reviewed February 21, 2017

Wonderful family activity - 5 Stars

Our family with teenagers enjoyed this activity immensely. Our guide James was excellent and enjoyable. We actually went back to rent the jetski's again, we were so impressed with this company.

Reviewed March 24, 2017

Don't miss it! - 5 Stars

This is a beautiful crystal-clear bay with calm water. My husband and I and 2 teenage daughters loved the experience! We have jet-skied before, but not like this. We were given complete freedom to cruise the coastline and out to a ship wreck and out to a small island. So much fun! The machines are pretty fast too. Coming back and hanging at the beach was great. We were given cold water upon return too. Great customer service.

Reviewed April 6, 2017

Exceptional company - 5 Stars

We rented two jetski for two hours from this company and had the best time in TC. James was the manager and went above and beyond to make sure customer has a great time. We were offered drinks and beach chairs with umbrella while our kids jetski. We returned a day later and rented their jetski again. We definitely recommend this company!

Reviewed June 12, 2017

First Time Jet Skiing - 5 Stars

We called James at the recommendation of the caretaker of Five Turtles Villas. We stayed on Taylor Bay and heard we could have jet skis delivered to us on the beach and my 15 year old daughter and her friend really wanted to do this. We decided it might be more fun to go on a tour instead, so we could see more. 

James set us up with two jet skis for a 2 hour trip. We had two on each jet ski and took turns driving. James picked us up at our villa and took us to the beach where the jet skis were. 

The trip was really fun. We toured for around 90 minutes (which was plenty!!!) and got to enjoy the crystal blue water. When we got back to the beach at Sapodillo Bay, my 15 year old daughter and her friend got to play on the jet skis by themselves for 30 minutes in the bay. They were beyond delighted to be able to go out alone and have this time. Meanwhile, the water at the beach was beautiful and I swam for 30 minutes. 

James was great, friendly, and kept us safe. This is something I never even thought about doing there and it was one of the highlights of our trip.

Reviewed June 14, 2017

Best time ever - 5 Stars

Our resort recommended Tropical Waves so I contacted James via email to get more information. He responded that night with instructions, and picked up the five of us on Sunday morning for the ride to Sapodilla Bay. After we paid he gave us quick instructions and our guide Flex led us out to Turtle Rock...and then on to Pirate's Cove. Flex was the best guide, showing us pirate carvings, taking pictures for us and being helpful with anything we asked for. The 360 degree views were breathtaking. After my teenagers zipped around the calm bay there (Flex's recommendation), we took off to Iguana Island which was awesome. The views were again incredible and the iguanas were incredibly friendly. After that, we went to see the pirate shipwreck and also a famous oceanfront mansion (Ferrari). From there we headed back and we were allowed to take the jet skis back out for another 20-30 minutes. After we were done, Flex and I realized we left our sandals on Iguana Island and he immediately sped back to retrieve them. Afterwards, we were given beverages and he drove us back to the hotel. My teenagers all said it was "the best day" and I have to admit that it was really great. The tours may seem expensive but afterwards I can say it was worth every penny. I highly recommended this company and jet ski tours in general...particularly for families with teenagers. Ask for Flex. He will take care of you!

Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile

Sapodilla Bay - 5 Stars

The guys at Tropical Waves are a group of stand up guys. Made my whole family feel at home. They treated my family like family. They made sure we had a time of our life during our stay at the beach. The rates for anything we wanted was great. Mackertou Torehas and Maccelin great people. I most likely spelled all the names wrong.

Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile

GREAT PLACE FOR JETSKI - 5 Stars

GREAT ADVENTURE It was amazing view. Great experience. The jetski crow are very helpfully. I will do it again

Reviewed November 24, 2017 via mobile

Wow, what an EXPERIENCE!! - 5 Stars

Phenomenal experience...Jamesly's guidance and insight of the area is priceless. A very professionally run operation. Very nice to be picked up in Grace Bay and taken to jet ski Sapodilla Bay site. Sapodilla Bay was ideal for what we were looking for, tranquil blue waters and great shore scenery. You can't wrong with Tropical Waves. Hope to come back with extended family.

Reviewed November 25, 2017

Awesome!!!!! Highly recommended!!!! - 5 Stars

We rented two jetskis (no guided tour) and beach lounges. The guys are friendly, professional, and customer service was top notch. They also gave us some beers afterwards. Hanging out at Sapodilla bay afterwards was amazing. We liked it better than Grace Bay. Would go back there to just to rent loungers and hang on the beach.

Reviewed January 10, 2018